Department of Medicine

Professor and HOD

Dr. V. Channaraya. MD, FICC, FICP

Dr. R. Manjunath
Dr. Chikkalingaiah
Dr.  G.N. Nagesh
Dr.  K.P.Balaraj
Dr. Vedhavathi .R.
Dr. Ramachandra Prabhu. H.D
Associate Professor
Dr. Rajeev.H
Associate Professor
Dr. Yogitha C
Associate Professor
Dr. Basanth Kumar S Associate   Professor
Dr. Keshava  Hk Associate   Professor
Dr.M.N.Arvind Associate   Professor
Dr. Pradeep  C
Assistant Professor
Dr. Tirthankar Mukherjee Lect/Asst Prof
Dr. ChandraShekar .H.R
Lect/Asst Prof
Dr. Manasa .A.S. Gowdas
Dr.  Waseem Senior Resident
Dr.  Avinash Rao
Senior Resident
Dr.  Shivaranjan.K.P
Senior Resident
Dr. Ricken T Mehta
Senior Resident
Dr.Kumar Jee Kaul Senior Resident
Dr.Dilip Raj.K.S. Senior Resident
Dr.Bhuvana.C.N Senior Resident
Dr.Abhinaya Varidi Reddy
Junior Resident
Dr.Patil Amala
Junior Resident
Junior Resident
Dr.Abhinaya Varidi Reddy
Junior Resident
Dr.Patil Amala
Junior Resident
Dr.Shweta Meghnath Lokare
Junior Resident
Dr.Sarath Reddy.S
Junior Resident
Dr.Nutan Kumar.D.M
Junior Resident
Junior Resident
Dr.Mahesh Desai,
Junior Resident
Dr.Mohammad Fakruddin
Junior Resident
Junior Resident
Dr. Neelkanth M Girennavar
Junior Resident
Junior Resident
Dr. Anil Kumar.S
Junior Resident
Dr. Ramishetty Sandeep
Junior Resident
Dr. Kankanala Venkata Subbarao
Junior Resident
Dr. Amogh C
Junior Resident
Dr. Sowmica Devabhaktun
Junior Resident
Dr.Sumatha C Suresh
Junior Resident
Dr. Vinay Babu C S Junior Resident
Dr. Narra Lavanya Junior Resident
Dr. Rajesh Kiran K V Junior Resident
Dr. Sonakshi Saxena Junior Resident
Dr. Ashootosh Mahadev Pakale Junior Resident
Dr. Shwetha Prasad B S Junior Resident
Dr. Adeep S Junior Resident
Dr. Sneha S R Junior Resident
Dr. Varun Manjunath Junior Resident
Dr. Sumedha S Junior Resident

The Department is involved in the teaching of undergraduate students (MBBS, BDS, physiotherapy and BSc nursing) from 1982, and post graduates (MD medicine, MDS, physiotherapy and pharmacy) since 1991. Currently 10 postgraduates in M.D medicine are enrolled every year for training.

The Department conducts various activities from time to time. These include CMEs, workshops and guest lectures. Our staff regularly presents papers in various state and national level conferences.

Out Patient Department

  • Available from 9 AM to 4 PM seven days a week

Casualty services

  • Available 24 hrs every day

In patient Department

  • General ward – 210 beds
  • Medical Intensive Therapy Unit – 8 beds
  • CCU – 10 beds
  • ICU – 10 beds
  • Routine and special investigations in Biochemistry, Pathology and Microbiology
  • 2 D Echo cardiogram
  • Tread Mill Test
  • Pulmonary Function Test
  • Upper GI Endoscopy
  • Cardiology

The following superspecialists are available in the hospital for consultation

  • Cardiology
  • Neurology
  • Nephrology with dialysis facility (8 beds)
  • Pulmonology
                          Department  Of   Medicine
SL No Name Designation
1 Dr. V. Channaraya Prof  & Hod
2 Dr. R. Manjunath Professor
3 Dr. Chikkalingaiah Professor
4 Dr. K.P.Balaraj Professor
5 Dr. G.N. Nagesh Professor
6 Dr. Vedhavathi .R. Professor
7 Dr. Ramachandra Prabhu. H.D Associate   Professor
8 Dr. Rajeev.H Associate   Professor
9 Dr. Yogitha C Associate   Professor
10 Dr. Basanth Kumar S Associate Professor
11 Dr. Keshava  Hk Associate Professor
12 Dr.M.N.Arvind Associate Professor
14 Dr. Pradeep  C Asst Prof
15 Dr.Tirthankar Mukherjee Asst.Prof
16 Dr. H R Chandrashekar Asst.Prof
17 Dr. Manasa .A.S. Gowda Lect/Asst.Prof
18 Dr.Arpita.C. Sr. Resident
19 Dr.Bhagya.R. Sr. Resident
20 Dr.Rakshith.S.C. Sr. Resident
21 Dr.Prashanth.B.V. Sr. Resident
22 Dr.Rakshith.N. Sr. Resident

KIMS © 2017 Developed By:DeemSoft